Our Souls Connect Via Social Media

Standard
Our Souls Connect Via Social Media

There are no words for the incredible timing of the magic of the universe….

A gift arrived in the mail yesterday with a note from someone that I have never met before but have become good friends with on Instagram (I never thought I would live in a world where that sentence is not only acceptable, but the norm). I love to give all things my proper attention, and since I was not ready to do so at the moment of the packages arrival, I set it to the side. A message came through my phone a moment later that rocked my sense of peace and calm. Someone who very recently caused my heart and soul an incredible amount of pain and confusion attempted to reopen a tiny line of communication. Since I was not ready to address my feelings or respond to the message, I decided to step out with a friend for a drink and distract my mind for a bit and address the situation at the later time. I returned home in a stronger state of mind and remembered the package that had arrived earlier in the day. The note included said:

“I know that you said you don’t need anything, which is great because this isn’t out of need. I send you this out of love. I recall you mentioning you were a healer, I love and accept your beauty, and am so lucky to have met you, even though it’s through Social Media for the time being. I am a lover and a giver. This comes from a genuine and appreciative place.”

I was hit by a smell that I could immediately place, and a sensation between my chest and throat that I could not. The wooden Om symbol smelled like the pure energy of selfless love. It wasn’t until I looked up the symbolic meaning of a Blue Lace Agate that the sensation in my chest became apparent. I was feeling the anxiety of too many words attempting to bubble up and burst out within me slowly simmer down into a gentle calm and find their proper place within my throat.

Blue Lace Agate is a throat chakra stone with a gentle energy and is considered a stone of communication. It can ease the harsh edge off communication in difficult times, enhance public speaking, and smooth discussions. It also brings tactfulness to speech and written communications. Blue Lace Agate brings calm and tranquility, a lessening of anger, even deep rooted anger issues, and a calming of nervousness. It is considered a happiness stone from these harmonious energies it carries, as well as one of hope. It is also a stone that aids in inflammatory and arthritic conditions, which I suffer greatly from. My friend from a far could not have chose a more appropriate stone and timing to gift it to me. I sit here and wonder how she did it, but then again I know better than that. The energy of the universe did it, we were merely the receiving messengers of this beautiful moment and lesson.

Social Media and the role it plays on our daily lives and relationships has been a strong topic of conversation all around me this year. In addition to promoting my individual businesses, I mainly utilize my social media feeds as a platform for inspiration and positivity. It took me a long time to get comfortable with who I was and my purpose in this world, and learning to share my experiences in order to give others a sense of peace, support, and community was part of that process. I am so blessed that I have an outlet to shine my light onto and that my light is accepted so openly and lovingly by so many people. I am proud that my tiny actions have drawn other amazingly compassionate warriors towards each other and into my own direction as well. I am grateful to be a gentle member of this technologically advanced generation at times like these. This moment of the selfless giving of such great love is the very reason that I share my heart and soul with others. This is what I live for. This moment right here is a shining example of the beautiful connection that social media can bring to our lives if we use it respectfully. Live gently, love strongly, and pay the gift of life forward every single day that you are blessed to do so.

 

“Life. Love. It took me and it shook me and it broke me and it woke me and it made me into a woman. The bigger the death, the bigger the birth and as my life unfolds on this earth I can say that I love, I love being a woman. The more your heart breaks, the more it can hold. So be brave, my sister, be bold. And the bigger your heart, the greater your power and now, now is the feminine’s hour. The world is starved, its ravenous for you, and we need all the hearts on deck if we’re going to make it through. So go ahead, do your part, offer your heart and the world’s starving alter. Go ahead, shine till the stars shake. Go ahead, may the world wake in your wake.”

Leave a Reply

