Long Distance Love

Standard
Long Distance Love

Together forever, never apart. Sometimes in distance but never in heart.

A Long Distance relationship means a romantic relationship between two people who live far apart and so are unable to meet on a frequent basis. I am learning that distance is what you make it to be. In this day and age we have so many means of remaining connected, and we are each responsible for our own individual feelings and how we handle them.

Being a part of a long distance relationship is one of the most difficult hurdles that I have had to face so far in this life. You have the sensation that you are on pause. As if you are frozen in time waiting for the moment that your partner returns to your side and thaws you out, making you feel whole again. Tidal waves of emotions of all shapes and colors rock your boats in a constant attempt to sink your battleships. Being a part of a long distance relationship can be both beautiful and devastating that the same time. At times it makes me feel like a walking contradiction. Experiencing loneliness when surrounded by people, becoming upset about things that have never bothered me before, getting my first real bitter taste of irrational jealousy and feeling insecure and unsure despite my strong feelings of self love and faith in both mine and my partner’s instincts and intentions.
While being away from each other is one of the hardest things we have had to get through, the benefits of finding the connection that we did and fully embracing the love that we have for each other makes any struggles we are each experiencing more than worth it. There is nothing more amazing than the feeling of comfort, of finding a forever home in the person you want to share every detail about the rest of your life with. With My Love in my life, I literally feel like SuperWoman meets Robin Hood meets Pinky & The Brain. We are Light, energy, connection, communication, growth, teaching, sharing, giving, creating, conquering, nurturing, LOVE! We are dynamic as a unit. We are unstoppable together. All of that is well worth the price we currently pay of 5,798miles of distance between us.

I will not land on the other side of this particular hurdle until my partner has returned home for good and we can proceed to make plans as a unit, but I have given myself permission to “unfreeze” myself and enjoy life again until my love returns home. We both still have a duty and desire to make each other proud in our everyday actions and intentions. We are dedicated to learning more about each others needs and our own expectations. We are far from perfect but we are open and honest and growing better at this every day. I have never met someone who makes me feel more respected and loved than the person that the universe destined me to fall in love with and I will honor the universe in kind for the gift it has given us. I have had to remind myself that our current distance situation is not permanent, almost over in fact, and I have Lots to do!

I have businesses to run, bills to pay, friendships to maintain, adventures to seek, gardens to grow, and art to create.

I am working on a garden project with vines and natural mosquito repellents to give us balcony privacy and shelter us in green love.

I am taking extra care with the tomato plants that My Love likes to snack on.

I am taking each day as it comes with an end date as a gentle reminder in the back of my mind.

Life must go on with or without my mate by my side.

I am happy and loved and we will be reunited once again very soon!

Ashe

 

Long Distance Love Reunited in Puerto Rico

Long Distance Love Reunited in Puerto Rico

map love heart

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

