Carpe Diem

Standard

I have debated the pros and cons of creating a blog for years.

I have researched, compared, made a Venn Diagram, and even have gone so far as to compile a notebook full of random thoughts, genius ideas, and awesomeness that I’m just itching to share with others. I also reminded myself what this year has been about for me. A year of self-reflection, conquering fears, and making dreams come true. It has been an insane journey, but that’s a long story for another time.

Once I got started things were easier than anticipated. Thoughts were flowing out of my frontal lobe at such a rapid pace my fingers could hardly keep up. Who shall my blog cater to? Everyone! What should I address? Everything! How far should I take it? To the moon and back! Mind, body, spirit and soul. Let’s bare it all. In addition to my random gypsy ramblings, I will be sharing crafty creations, health benefiting recipes and kitchen tricks, movie and book reviews, and anything else I darn well please. My Blog, My Rules! (I also have No experience doing this so I love hearing tips and advice from my readers, chime in!)

That being said. This is a final warning to humanity. Take heed! This blog IS for the sensitive of soul. Mood swings Will be addressed and embraced. This will be a learning experience for us all…..

 

“The writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.” ~Dr Seuss

 

Leave a Reply

